Remove this ad
avatar

Gorkde

Specialist

Posts: 20 Member Since: 9 February, 2016

Lead

22 February, 2017 16:47:48

Tags : :

Ok I planned to raise dispenser out of the ground when a switch is hit.

I later wanted to add an auto fire mechanism.

My problem the piston can lift dirt but as soon as my 2 dispensers are above it or anywhere on a block above it it won't lift them anymore.

Is that a bug or am I doing something wrong?
Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad
avatar

Crayder

Cave Dweller
Specialist

Posts: 56 Member Since:27 January, 2016

#1 [url]

22 February, 2017 23:35:22

Pistons can't move chests, furnaces, or pistons. It's because they have data specific to their location in the world's xml.

Quote    Reply   
avatar

Colin Hexr

Administrator
Moderator
Racial God
Old Timer

Posts: 2,459 Member Since: 6 October, 2013

#2 [url]

23 February, 2017 11:11:50

@crayder Yeah, that's an awful game mechanic. I don't know why Kaalus just can' change that. It's such a small issue but he usually ignores all the small issues. I realised this when I tried to use pistons to pull dispensers as a sort of trap. Was really disappointed when they didn't react.

Player of the game for four years straight. Somehow an admin.

All of my maps - http://survivalcraft.lefora.com/topic/19407424?page=1#.WPtKc45ePBI

Quote    Reply   
Add Reply

Quick Reply

bbcode help