Remove this ad
avatar

Raccoon

Farmer
Specialist

Posts: 801 Member Since:30 December, 2015

#21 [url]

26 February, 2016 02:53:30

More pressure plates and wire through blocks. I could sure use a basalt pressure plate or a brick pressure plate, as well as both wire through blocks and pressure plates made of sandstone, iron, diamond, cobblestone, glass, and copper. All of them should be paintable too.

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
avatar

FredHats

Survivalist
Specialist

Posts: 309 Member Since:18 January, 2016

#22 [url]

28 February, 2016 21:20:27

How about a stove block? It wouldn't actually be used to make food, but would basically be like a fire that starts when you light it electrically. The flame would burn infinitely, but you could turn it off whenever you want, unlike a coal block. Connected to a button it would give a flick second flame, so as to set an animal on fire, but connected to a switch and left on, it would work to heat your house.
I suggest making the stove from a pressure plate, sulphur, and germanium ore. The actual look when turned off would seem about the shape and size of a turned off spike, and on would look like an activated spike, only with fire and not points.

Quote    Reply   
avatar

BlueMoonNinja

Hunter
Fully Fledged

Posts: 88 Member Since:31 May, 2014

#23 [url]

29 February, 2016 04:55:18

Stove? I think you mean is like a fireplace. a stove is like for cooking. anyway, I really like the idea. I think it will be a good thing since my house is too cold. it is when the place was really a tundra and become a forest after the update to 1.29. i try to live but it is really cold.
1 point for the stove/Fireplace

check my first map:
Survive the night
http://survivalcraft.lefora.com/topic/19405795/STN-survive-the-night#.VS4Is9Kqqko

Quote    Reply   
avatar

Raccoon

Farmer
Specialist

Posts: 801 Member Since:30 December, 2015

#24 [url]

29 February, 2016 17:29:04

I like the stove Idea, I really do, but fire is a process requiring the oxidation of fuel. An electric stove just heats up; a stove with fire has to be fueled by wood or natural gas.

Quote    Reply   
avatar

FredHats

Survivalist
Specialist

Posts: 309 Member Since:18 January, 2016

#25 [url]

1 March, 2016 01:28:29

My model was to be more like a natural gas stove. I figured the processing would do the same thing as a coal block lit on fire, just able to be turned on/off. Yes, an electric stove has no actual flame and only requires electricity; but a stove that looks like a gas one and works like an electric one would be more understandable for the little kids who play the game.
It doesn't have to be 100% realistic, I was more of thinking a coal block that can be turned on/off. Besides, Coal blocks don't need oxygen in the game, and lightbulbs don't need electricity; just a switch.

Quote    Reply   
avatar

BlueMoonNinja

Hunter
Fully Fledged

Posts: 88 Member Since:31 May, 2014

#27 [url]

3 March, 2016 03:25:14

Air conditioner and Heater

Since the stove main purpose is to heat up the room, then why not the heater? The stove or the fireplace is a good decoration in a house. also good source of heat. But the idea of making a temperature hot is cool. so why not make heater and air conditioner? Lava pool below the granite blocks can heat you up like crazy. but the limit is that it can burn you, or any blocks that can be burn.

Also, we can make changing temp in a adventure mode. With this we can manipulate how the temp will affect in a room.

Airconditioner in a desserted biome house, and Heater in a tundra base house.

I have many electric suggestions other than this:

Why is the switch and buttons is a source of electricity? They are just there to conrol the electricity. they can block or they can let the electricity flow.
Why is the iron/copper blocks cannot be use like wire/through blocks? we know that copper is the source of our wire (in game too). why not let these block use to connect as conductors? well it is dangerous, i know, but be realistic ^_^
Password block, a one electric block that can send either 1 or 0..please note that what i suggest is not just numerical password block, well, it can be easy for numerical password block. Specially for the start. But my idea is a Block-Based password block. where you can activate it but inserting a certain block. I will post it once the idea is completely plotted. if you have any suggestion, add it.
Battery have its limits, like tools. Well if there is a world option that can toogle the limit of an electric source like batteries, that would be fun. specially in the survival and cruel game. the more the output you use, the more you battery will dry. ^_^    


these are just Suggestions though. ^_^

check my first map:
Survive the night
http://survivalcraft.lefora.com/topic/19405795/STN-survive-the-night#.VS4Is9Kqqko

Quote    Reply   
avatar

Electricwizard

Hunter
Fully Fledged

Posts: 89 Member Since:23 July, 2015

#28 [url]

3 March, 2016 21:41:24

Answers...

1. Imagine having to refuel your electrics computer every time you turned it on. No, I rather like the switch and button.
2. Ouch. You wouldn't be able to place wires on the outside, so the purpose is pointless.
3. I like this idea.
4. Dear god, help me. Please do not try to make our lives in the electrics world any harder.

Quote    Reply   
avatar

FredHats

Survivalist
Specialist

Posts: 309 Member Since:18 January, 2016

#29 [url]

8 March, 2016 00:39:49

Raccoon wrote:
I beg to differ. Coal blocks do need oxygen, and can be smothered in glass.

Wrong. A coal block on fire does not require oxygen. If you cover it up on all sides with only one block for air, it doesn't die out. What the coal block needs is one block of SPACE above it. And I still cannot verrify the animal starvation thing either. 

Quote    Reply   
avatar

Raccoon

Farmer
Specialist

Posts: 801 Member Since:30 December, 2015

#30 [url]

8 March, 2016 04:46:59

Fair enough. And a animals really did starve in 1.26, but I'm not sure if they still do.

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
avatar

FredHats

Survivalist
Specialist

Posts: 309 Member Since:18 January, 2016

#31 [url]

12 March, 2016 19:38:06

On the refueling idea, maybe it would work, but there would have to be an easy way to keep it going: solar panels! You simply attach your battery to one of these, and it stays on forever (provided there is light where you are)

Quote    Reply   
avatar

FredHats

Survivalist
Specialist

Posts: 309 Member Since:18 January, 2016

#34 [url]

14 March, 2016 01:26:35

Electric fences

Hummmmm... How about for some variety an electric fence? This hurts you when you touch it, (not much, like half a snowball) but enough to cause animals to run away when they touch it. This would help large scale herders like me, who hate to have their cattle continually jumping out of the pen and being eaten by predators. The cows would touch the fence, be hurt, and never want to get near it again, so they stay in the inside of the pen and don't escape.

Last Edited By: FredHats 14 March, 2016 21:57:13. Edited 1 time.

Quote    Reply   
avatar

FredHats

Survivalist
Specialist

Posts: 309 Member Since:18 January, 2016

#35 [url]

14 March, 2016 01:40:13

The electric fence would be powered by a generator at one end, that you could switch on/off when you wanted to go inside.

Quote    Reply   
avatar

Electricwizard

Hunter
Fully Fledged

Posts: 89 Member Since:23 July, 2015

#36 [url]

15 March, 2016 20:39:41

I've beem saying these for a while, but...
A Variable Color LED (like lightbulbs but specific voltages correspond to colors rather then brightness, colors could be red, blue, yellow, green, blue, purple, grey, and white
Another memory bank with 3 inputs (WTB input is output). This would be helpful for 99% of complex video games.
Perhaps even 4 inputs. I could make a 256x256 game with this. (Scrap the clock)
You would still be able to use the regular bank for writing functions

Quote    Reply   
avatar

Raccoon

Farmer
Specialist

Posts: 801 Member Since:30 December, 2015

#37 [url]

15 March, 2016 22:45:00

Okay, so the two input bank is edited on a plane, the three input bank could use a cube, but short of an alternate reality I see no way to edit the four input bank.

Quote    Reply   
avatar

Electricwizard

Hunter
Fully Fledged

Posts: 89 Member Since:23 July, 2015

#38 [url]

16 March, 2016 02:47:31

It's quite simple actually

Simply plug in 4 numbers that stand in for coordinates. For example, plug in F,0,9,4 by typing and simply place the wished voltage on the same line. 

Quote    Reply   
avatar

Electricwizard

Hunter
Fully Fledged

Posts: 89 Member Since:23 July, 2015

#40 [url]

16 March, 2016 18:20:04

Not necessarily

You could also make a list of 16 cubes and enter the code in linearily as well. You are able to choose which cube you access. When you open the bank, there is a line at the top similar to battery and delay gates. You could slide the thing or enter the chosen bank manually. From there you could access the plane. Ex: Enter B,F on top. The plane selection for B,F will come up and can be edited. You can edit in linear as well and just punch in line upon line of code.
Most of these uses would be for animation/music and video game multiplexers. 

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Add Reply

Quick Reply

bbcode help